News and events

News

Showing results 91 to 45 of 45

Previous 1 2 3 4 5

Events

Previous events

Fri 12 Sep
12:00-13:00 | Auditorium of the Bioinformatics Research Centre, building 1110
Human Evolution Lecture Lunch: Rewilding with Homo sapiens?
On September 12, Dr. Meredith Root-Bernstein (Ecoinformatics and Biodiversity group, Aarhus University) will deliver the talk "Rewilding with Homo sapiens?"
Fri 05 Sep
11:32-13:32 | Arnborg
Field Station trip no. 8
Thu 04 Sep
14:00-17:00 | building 1451, room 515, Jens Chr. Skous Vej 3, 8000 Aarhus C
Slow seminar no. 9: Thom van Dooren and Bruno Latour
At this first Slow Seminar of the new semester we will be discussing the social life of birds and the political theology of nature.
Fri 27 Jun
09:30-21:30 | Alsion SDU Campus, Auditorium U109, Sønderborg, Denmark
“Critical technology trends and what they mean for us"
An interdisciplinary workshop seeking to make sense of our rapidly changing world.
Thu 08 May
19:00-18:00 | University of California, Santa Cruz
International Conference: ARTS OF LIVING ON A DAMAGED PLANET
Can humans and other species continue to inhabit the earth together?
Mon 28 Apr
17:15-19:15 | building 1451, room 515. Jens Chr. Skous Vej 3, 8000 Aarhus C.
Slow Seminar no. 8: Plutopia by Kate Brown
A discussion of Plutonium disasters and its consequences for the living
Tue 08 Apr
17:15-19:15 | building 1451, room 515. Jens Chr. Skous Vej 3, 8000 Aarhus C.
Slow seminar no. 7: Discussion of Deborah Gordon: "Ant Encounters: Interaction Systems and Colony Behavior".
Invitation to the next slow seminar on ant encounters
Mon 07 Apr
12:40-21:00 | Randers Rainforest
Cultivating Curiosity: Randers Rainforest
An AURA mini-fieldtrip organized by Maria Dahm and Heather Swanson, Monday, April 7, 2014
Mon 10 Mar
15:30-17:30 | building 1451, room 515
Slow Seminar NO. 6: Discussion of William Cronon: Nature's Metropolis.
We are pleased to invite you to our next Slow Seminar, March 10, 15.30-17.30.
Mon 10 Feb
16:30-18:30 | Nils Bubandt’s house in Beder
Slow Seminar NO. 5: "Discussion of Lynn Margulis and Dorion Sagan: 'What is Life?'"
We are pleased to invite you to our fifth "Slow Seminar" on Monday, February 10 from 16.30-18.30.

Showing results 91 to 100 of 118

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next